noobrecord.blogg.se

Bronica sq weight
Bronica sq weight




  1. #Bronica sq weight manual
  2. #Bronica sq weight full
  3. #Bronica sq weight professional

#Bronica sq weight manual

To obtain best results from your camera, we suggest that you read this instruction manual carefully, before you even touch the camera. It has also been developed as a complete modular "system" camera, with a very high degree of interchangeability in lenses, finders, focusing screens, film backs, etc.

#Bronica sq weight full

The Zenza Bronica SQ-A has been designed to take full advantage of the square 6cm x 6cm medium format.

#Bronica sq weight professional

Tripod: If you want to shoot below 1/125 make sure you have a tripod (an extra thing to carry around).Congratulations on your choice of the Bronica SQ-A single lens reflex camera that has been developed to give you quality performance, simple handling convenience and extremely useful versatility, such as required for professional photography. Weight: It’s a beast to carry around, especially when travelling, but it’s the lightest system between the Pentax 67 and Mamiya RZ67. It’s a great way to get into the 6x7 format. Looking at Ebay you can get a body, lens, prism, film back for around $600. I used both Craigslist and Ebay and really lucked out. I bought a body, 100mm 3.5 lens, 65mm f4 lens, film backs, prism, waist level finder, and speedgrip for $400. Especially since I already own the Mamiya 7 I wasn’t looking to spend a lot. Price: Not gonna lie, I was totally lured in by the Bronica because of its affordability. I dig that you can wind the film from the grip too. It also makes it easy to compose frames from horizontal to vertical. Speedgrip: this grip accessory really helps having something to hold onto when carrying the camera around. Since I take a lot of vertical shots the prism works best for me (note there is not auto focus on the lenses).įocus: It’s so easy to see what you are going to get in real life, I never miss a shot. I still like using a waist level finder but it does slow me down and forget it if I want to take a vertical shot. Use: Super easy to use and quick to focus especially when using the prism. Modular system: you can buy different film backs, swap out viewfinders (I have both the waist level finder and the eye prism), and I also bought the speedgrip. Lenses: The Zenzazon PG lens quality is amazing, I started out with the 100mm f3.5 and bought a 65mm f4 (my focal length of choice) I’ve had this camera for a little under a year now so here it goes: I would have decided differently if the lens quality was really noticeable between the three but they all produce gorgeous results so I went with the Bronica. The Mamiya RZ67 has a rotating back so if you want to switch to shooting vertically, all you do is rotate the back in one second and you don’t need to rotate that heavy camera. I had a really difficult time deciding which one to go with, especially since the Pentax 67 is just the perfect camera for portraiture when paired with the 100mm lens.that quality was hard to beat. The GS-1 is designed to be a studio camera and not a travel camera.

bronica sq weight

I already knew I would be lugging this thing around so weight was a factor for me. This might be dumb but my main reason for choosing the Bronica was that it was the lightest of the three camera bodies.

bronica sq weight

For me the Mamiya 7 works great for landscape and environmental portraits, but I was really missing out on getting closer to my subjects and using depth of field as a creative choice. Why get another 6x7 when I have a Mamiya 7? I do love my Mamiya 7 but it is not a camera for portraiture or getting close to subjects and the rangefinder still completely freaks me out if I’m being honest. When it came down to choosing a camera I was looking at a Mamiya RZ67, Pentax 67, and the Bronica GS-1.

bronica sq weight

They might be looking more into Mamiya, Hasselblad, or Rollei. Obviously most people that are super into gear and want to shoot medium format aren’t looking for a Bronica. If you happen to be looking at a more affordable entry into the 6x7 format hopefully this is helpful to read. And for the record I don’t think there is anything wrong with being into gear, when I need something that works for me I tend to do an exhaustive amount of research when looking for a camera. I promise I’m not a gear head, just had to acknowledge my last couple of posts have been about camera gear.






Bronica sq weight